Excuse Me I Just Tweeted !

Twitter Dat'

    follow me on Twitter

    Tuesday, March 24, 2009

    Kid Cudi | Complex Interview


    Complex: Fair enough, we cool, ha. How crazy has the past year and a half been for you? I remember watching you at the T-mobile event and not many people knowing you, now you’re fresh off from shutting down SXSW with Kanye…

    Kid Cudi: It’s definitely a mind fuck. Literally, since I’ve had “Day N’ Night,” it’s been bong, bong, bong. I know some people are like, man he blew up over night. Those muthafuckas ain’t follow my career. It was always a steady little pace from giving “Day N’ Night” to A-Trak at the “Stronger” premiere video release party, to having him play it twice, to ‘Ye standing there talking to people, and me from a distance trying to get his attention and pointing to my ear and saying “yo listen, that’s my song,” and him nodding back and giving me the smile like “yeah that’s what up.” He was like, “Yo, you have a lot of shit I’ve heard that I fuck with,” but nothing came out of it, but it was letting me know that I was on the right track. After he came back from Australia, he contacted Plain Pat and say he wanted to fly me out to Hawaii to work on the Blueprint 3. So literally, in my brain, I feel like I’m on this rollercoaster that’s not ending anytime soon and it’s just fresh as fuck.

    For the whole interview go here .

    ( http://www.complex.com/blogs/2009/03/24/kid-cudi-talks-wale-reebok-shia-labeouf-being-bigger-than-kanye/ )

    No comments:

    Post a Comment